Shopping Cart


New Detention (Limited Edition 20th Anniversary Green LP)

2022 marked 20 years of Grinspoon’s acclaimed record, New Detention. Peaking at #2 on the ARIA charts, nominated for 5 ARIA Awards, and featuring the hits "Chemical Heart," "Lost Control" and more, the album cemented the band’s status as local rock icons. To celebrate, New Detention will be available on vinyl for the first time ever, with a limited-edition green disc and with the original cover art, as the record was intended to be presented. It’s accompanied by a special edition of Easy, and released just before the Easy Detention tour. First time ever on vinyl!

2x platinum, 5x ARIA Award nominated album.

Due to the effect, each vinyl is unique and may look slightly different to the image shown.


1. Intro 2. Anyday, Anyhow 3. Lost Control 4. Gone Tomorrow 5. Chemical Heart 6. Make It Happen 7. Boltcutter 8. No Reason 9. Killswitch 10. 1000 Miles 11. Damn Straight 12. Hate